basket empty
Dear Sirs

We received our two lampshades yesterday at exactly the scheduled time and securely packed. They are beautifully made and in the style and colour we envisaged, they have now been fitted and most certainly enhancing the style of our Lounge.

They significantly exceed our expectations in every respect.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Hampshire, August 2017
  Hi ..Lisa

Just received lamp shade, thank you so much it is lovely..excelllent service.

Best wishes , Yvonne

Peterborough, July 2017
I think you must be the most efficient company I've ever dealt with.

Thank you very much for our lovely lampshades.

Penny

Bedfordshire, July 2017
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for sooooo nice work! I am more than happy! Lampshades are exactly what I have been looking for and colors are matching perfectly.

If I will find more old lamps, I will buy more shades from you.

Thank you and have a beautiful Summer!

Anastasia

Finland, June 2017
  Hi Sue, Lizzie,

Just to say we have received our lamps and they are up in the room.
Thank you both so much for your help and advice, they are perfect!

Kind regards
Kassi

Newcastle, June 2017
  Dear Lotus Lampshades

I just want to put on record my delight at receiving so promptly the wonderful lampshade I ordered just 48 hours previously.

The quality and workmanship is excellent. I spoke to a helpful member of your staff who confirmed the delivery, and the parcel was brought to me safely by DPD well within the quoted delivery hour.

An excellent service all round.

Thank you again.
Lin


Nottingham, June 2017
Hi Lisa/Sue

Thank you for your for super speedy service, my lampshade arrived yesterday and I'm so pleased with it, it is nice to finally have a matching pair!

Many thanks
Kind regards
Karen


Buckinghamshire, June 2017
  Hi Lisa

Lampshade received this morning, it is fantastic. Thank you.

Best wishes
Douglas

Morpeth, May 2017


Hi Sue & Lisa

I received my shade yesterday and it is absolutely fabulous, your workmanship is amazing and the delivery time was excellent. I have attached a photo

Thank you so much

Ann

West Sussex, May 2017
  Hi

Just to say - the lampshades arrived yesterday and they are absolutely gorgeous.

Thanks so much.

Eleanor

London, May 2017
  Hi Lisa & Sue,

I just thought I would let you know I received the lampshades this morning.

Thank you for doing a good job; they look great.
Kind regards,

Frank

Middlesex, April 2017
Hi Lisa

This is the shade in the flesh fitted on the lamp.

It looks fantastic and Jenny is delighted that the lamp is finally finished and in situ (mind you it has usurped one of my own favourites).

I appreciate your skill in turning out a first class product so a big thanks to you and Sue and especially Gwen.

Bruce

Dunblane, April 2017
  Hi Lisa

The shade has just arrived it is so pretty you have done a lovely job.

Many thanks have a nice Easter

Elizabeth

Devon, April 2017
Hey Lizzie

The shade just arrived - its absolutely stunning. Thank you. And also your delivery company was excellent. On time and easy to track. I shall certainly be using you again in the future.

Many thanks and happy easter.

Kris

London, April 2017
Hi Lizzie

Thank you very much. I am extremely delighted with the lampshade and also with your service.

I will be recommending you to all my friends.

Done my Mum proud!

Kind Regards
Cate

Hampshire, March 2017
Dear Lizzie

As promised here is a photo of my new lampshade now on its base.

Thank you all so much for such wonderful service. Will be telling all my friends about you.

Kind regards, Maggie


Renfrewshire, March 2017
Dear Lisa

The lampshade just arrived and it's absolutely GORGEOUS - totally in love with it. Can't wait for the base to arrive. Thank you so much.

Christina

London, March 2017
  Hi Lisa

The lampshade has just arrived.

It looks beautiful!

Thank you.

Kind regards
Katherine

Bath, March 2017
  Hi Lisa,

The lampshades arrived this morning and they could not have been be nicer!

Thanks for all your help!

Kind regards.

Siobhan

Spain, February 2017


We have just received our lampshade from you well it looked good on your website and wow it came up to expectations, its absolutely gorgeous. Just had to let you know how pleased we are with it.

Thank you

Kent, February 2017


Just a little note to say thank-you for my lovely shade, the size is much better than the original one "I LOVE IT"

Yours
Eileen

Hertfordshire, January 2017
  Hi Lisa and staff.

My lampshades arrived as promised last Wednesday I almost cried with joy when I opened the box all 4 are just amazing I cannot thank you enough. Such stunning workmanship they are just perfect!

Kindest regards
Sara

Essex, December 2016
  Hi Lisa and all the staff there.

I would just like to say a very big thank you for the beautiful lampshades we are truly thrilled to bits they look gorgeous also thank you so much for your patience.

Will be back intouch as I have another room to do in blue so will be after another 18" & 14"!

Wishing you all a merry christmas and happy new year.

Kind regards

Bev

Lancashire, December 2016
  Hi,

Just wanted to email to say thank you as im delighted with my order as you can see they fit lovely in the room.

Many thanks

Joanne

London, December 2016
  Hi Lizzie

Just a quick e mail to say the lampshade arrived safe and sound this afternoon and we are extremely happy with the way it looks.

Thank you to you and your team for the speed and quality of your work, you made it so easy to purchase.

Kind Regards
Ian

Italy, December 2016
  Dear Lisa and Sue,

I have just received my lampshades, they look wonderful, thank you for all your help.

Margaret

Cheshire, November 2016
  Hello Sue,

Further to our telephone call I just wanted to send you this email to let you know how happy I am with the lampshade. You have done a splendid job.
Many thanks,

Frank

Middlesex, November 2016
Hi,

I just wanted to send you an email to tell you how delighted I am with my new lampshades. They arrived within two working days and are wonderful. I am so impressed with the quality which is far superior to anything I have seen in high street stores and they look wonderful on my existing lamp bases on my bedside tables.

My one and only issue is that I now want to buy more!

Thank you for not only a very quick service but an amazing product.

Kind regards

Marie

Birmingham, November 2016
  Dear Lisa and Sue

Our lampshade arrived safely back with us today and we wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you so much for restoring it so beautifully, we are truly delighted with it!

We woudl also like to commend you on your outstanding service, quick response to our initial enquiry, accurate quotation, next day provision of sample materials, friendly advice on the phone, timely restoration and wonderfully precise return deliver tracking service. We have been impressed at every stage and deeply appreciate the service you have provided us thank you.

Warm regards

Ani

Cumbria, December 2016
Dear Lizzie,

Just to let you know the lampshade arrived safely yesterday.

It is absolutely stunning

Many thanks.

Linda


Belgium, October 2016
  Dear Sue

A big thank you for the beautiful shades that you so
promptly delivered to me.

They are stunning, if I manage to send an e-mail on my phone I will hopefully
send you some pictures.

Kind regards
Caroline


Norwich, October 2016
  Dear All

Just wanted to send you all a big THANK YOU for all your hard work and efforts in producing a perfect lamp shade.

Safely received on Friday and I absolutely love it - thank you so much.

Kind regards.

Julia

Cambridgeshire, October 2016
  Hello Lisa

I just wanted to let you know that I am absolutely delighted with the two lampshades I purchased from you recently. They are beautiful. Thank you for the promptly delivery too.

Best wishes
Ness

Leicestershire, September 2016




Just to let you know that we are thrilled with the shade. Thank you so much
for such an excellent job and making it so easy to choose and order what we
wanted. I thought you might Iike a photo of it on the lamp.
Best wishes

Rosemary

East Sussex, September 2016
Dear Lisa

Many thanks for the beautiful shades that have been delivered today,they are stunning, fast and efficient service too.

Best Wishes
Sheila


Shropshire, September 2016
Hi

I just wanted to say how pleased I am with my beautiful lampshade it looks stunning in my sitting room!

Thank you for a friendly and very professional service I will definitely recommend your company.

And will be back again for another lampshade in the future!

Kind regards
Fiona

Essex, September 2016
  Dear All at Lampshades UK

I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to you all for your service to me in the purchase of my candleshades. They arrived today and were perfect. I cannot speak highly enough of the trouble and care you took with my order. Thank you all so very much.

Kind Regards,

Judith

Devon, July 2016
Lisa,

Received (undamaged) today with thanks.

Very nice item. Looks awesome in the room.

Rgds. Moira.


July, Aberdeenshire 2016


Just received the lampshade, Lisa. It is absolutely beautiful - thank you!

Republic of Ireland, June 2016

Just to let you know the lampshade arrived yesterday. It has exceeded my expectations and looks lovely, I can't tear my eyes away from it. I must thank you all for the extra help you gave me regarding sizes! I look forward to my next purchase.

Jayne


Hertfordshire, June 2016
Good evening Sue and Lisa,

just want to let you know that your wonderful lampshade has arrived intact here in my home in Germany.

Looking great here. I am so pleased with it. Many thanks.

Once thank you for all your efforts and also the fantastic service.

Kindest regards

CARSTEN

Germany, June 2016
  Just a line to say thank your for our beautiful lampshades that arrived earlier today.

A completely superb service from order to delivery in just four days, with excellent communication and resulting in a top-quality product.

Middlesex, May 2016
I was thrilled with my lampshade when I got home and put it up. The workmanship and finish are to the highest standard. The craftsmanship would not be out of place in the best establishments in the West End. I can't wait until I get my second one.

All the staff are wonderful.

Mair

Deeside, May 2016




Thank you for the excellent service that you provided.

The whole experience was simple and satisfying.

The resulting lampshade is of superior quality.

A professional service.






Bedfordshire, May 2016
  Hi Sue

Just a quick email to say many thanks for the help with buying the lampshades, they look fantastic. They make the room feel so elegant and the shape really suits the Art Deco style of the lamp stands and the rest of the decor.

Again many thanks for your help

Best wishes


UK, March 2016
Dear Lisa

I would just like to thank your company for our beautiful lampshade Maia WM Bluebell design with gold fringe and Ruby beads. I would never have imagined being so pleased with a lampshade but really it is a work of art! It has been skilfully made with fine materials and matches our decor perfectly.
With many thanks

Mary

Essex, March 2016
  Dear Lisa

The shades are immaculate and a beauty to behold. Thank you very much. It was circumspect to wait for them to arrive as now I can see that the Recover would have been a bad move.

Thank you.

All good wishes, Johnston

Surrey, March 2016
  Hi there, I don't normally write reviews, but oh my word, received both shades as ordered, absolutely fabulous, lit or unlit, will probably have to move to a larger house with room for more lamps!!

Thanks to everyone, can't recommend you highly enough.
Kind regards
Irene

West Yorkshire, March 2016
  Hello,
I have just got to tell you I am absolutely over the moon with my lampshade thank you so much.
Best wishes
Ann

Hertfordshire, March 2016
Ladies
Sorry taken so long but just wanted to thank you again for the second lampshade. It is just perfect. I thought you might like to see it in situ along with the other one now that I have finished re-decorating and room is back in order !
Regards

Glasgow, March 2016
  Dear Everyone at Lotus,

We visited you a couple of weeks ago and loved your lampshades. I ordered a couple last week and they arrived safely today. They are beautiful and work perfectly on our lampstands in our two living rooms, overlooking one of the Derbyshire Dales in the Peak District.

Thank you.

Derbyshire, March 2016
  Hi

Ladies just wanted to say a huge thank you for the beautiful lampshades that arrived yesterday. They are absolutely stunning, can't wait to see them up!
I will send you some photos once in place.

Thanks again

Lulu

Brighton, February 2016
Hi

Just to say that lampshade has been delivered and I am delighted with it. The shape and colours just fit in perfectly with my Victorian lounge! See attached.

Thank you again for all your assistance and prompt delivery.

Best Wishes


Glasgow, January 2016
  Hi Sue

Shades arrived and fitted - PERFECT! Thank you very much.

Kind regards

Jason

London, January 2016
Hello

today we received the lampshade (22 inch) er ordered.

It's absolutely gorgeous und it's definitely not the last one
we will buy.

Thomas

Germany, January 2016

Hi Lisa

Just to say thank you for our beautiful shade. I enclose a photograph and look forward to purchasing more shades in the future.

Dionne


Lancashire, January 2016









Thank you for the beautiful lampshades which arrived safely this morning. Can't wait to see them lit this evening. Amazed at the excellent customer service!








Denbighshire, December 2015

Dear All

Just to let you know that we have had safe delivery of our beautiful lampshade.

We are absolutely thrilled and delighted with it (can't stop looking and admiring it). It has provided to be just the right choice for our room and is certainly very much a focal point.

Thank you to all who have been involved in its creation and the assistance received on the telephone. The samples have been a great help in our reacing our decision.

Our thanks again and wishing you all a very good Christmas and Happy New Year.


Yours sincerely
Janet

Lancashire, December 2015
MERRY CHRISTMAS

WITH VERY BEST WISHES FROM THE LADY WITH 3 ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL LAMPSHADES.

JOAN XXX

A BIG HUG FOR OSCAR!

Shropshire, December 2015


Here it is . It is superb. Should have done this a long time ago.
Wendy xx




Netherlands, November 2015
  Hello,

This is just to say thank you. My spider fitting arrived this morning and my "Katie" lampshade is everything I hoped it would be.

I am sure it will not be long before I treat myself to another of your very special and very beautiful shades.

Thank you.

With kind regards

Roger

East Sussex, November 2015


Just a thank you for an excellent service, our lampshade arrived without any problems and we are absolutely delighted with it.

Best regards
Jayne




West Yorkshire, November 2015
  Hello Lampshades UK

Oh I'm thrilled. Whoever thought that a lampshade could possibly thrill? I'm reeling with amazement that you got it to me TODAY, less than 24 hours after ordering, and thrilled that I was just able to lift off the old shade and plop my new one into place without glitches, hitches, adjustments, tantrums or the slightest raising of blood pressure. Thank you so much. It's utterly lovely.

Another satisfied customer.

Joanna Day

Surrey, November 2015
  Dear Lisa,

Lampshade arrived safe and sound today - one word..

Stunning.

Sincere thanks.

Chris

North Yorkshire, November 2015
Thank you so much for my beautiful lampshade which I received this morning. I was so delighted with the first one I ordered, I just couldn't resist buying another one! Outstanding quality and they look wonderful.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Susan

Ventnor, Isle of Wight


Isle of Wight, September 2015
To all my friends at Lotus Lampshades. Thank you all so very much for my gorgeous Pink lampshade. I could never put into words how delighted I am. In the evenings I sit opposite the lamp and cannot tell you how happy it makes me - I never thought I'd get a really pretty pink lampshade for my lovely old lamp - that was before I found your website, rang you up and spoke to your lovely staff and realised you understood what I wanted, and thanks to you I now have an amazing shade, better than any I could ever have imagined.

You were all so kind, helpful and friendly - thanks a million to all involved.

My very best wishes Pam

Wirral, September 2015



Thank you very much for the shade.

It exceeded my expectations and it looks fabulous.




London, September 2015
The lamp stand is of great sentimental value, having been made by a grandparent. Your suggestion of size of shape was perfect. We wanted to do it justice and are delighted with the quality and finish of the lampshade you made for us. We had encountered nothing like your products, even in upmarket department stores and shops. The skills and craftsmanship is a pleasure to behold in these days of mass production, high fashion and disposable goods. We look forward to many years of enjoyment. Thank You.

Jillian and Roger

Co Cork Ireland, September 2015
Dear Lisa & Ladies

A little note to thank you all so much for our beautiful lampshades. An absolute work of art. They look perfect in the sitting room.

It was lovely to meet you all and "Oscar". We are telling all our friends about you and telling them to look at your site on the net.

Thank you so much again with kind regards.

Jay & Alan

Shropshire, August 2015
Dear Gwen

I cannot begin to tell you how thrilled I am with the lampshade you so kindly offered to recover for us. It is just what I wanted and is fabulous. Diolch yn fawr iawn!!

Penny

Devon, August 2015
  Hi Lisa,

Just to let you know our lampshade arrived this morning. It looks absolutely fantastic and the workmanship is superb. We are absolutely delighted with it!

Thank you so much for an excellent job!

Best wishes,
Nick and Maxine

Cheshire, July 2015
  Dear Lizzie

Thank you for sending the twelve lampshades that I have now finally unpacked and fitted. I am absolutely delighted with not only the quality of materials used but more specifically the excellent standard of workmanship. The pair of Dorchester silk shades with embroidery are really superb and I will send you a photo of these shortly.

Yours sincerely
Michael

Suffolk, July 2015
Dear Lisa and Sue

The lampshade arrived safely this afternoon. It is really beautiful,
getting lovelier by the hour!

Thank you so much for all your hard work and advice.

I can thoroughly recommend you.

With my best wishes, Jennifer

East Sussex, July 2015
Dear All at Lampshades UK,

I would like to thank you very much for the beautiful Balmoral lampshade you made for me which I collected from you last Wednesday. You were so helpful with the samples and discussions and I greatly appreciated how accommodating you were with regard to my calling in en-route on my long journey home, to collect it.

I'm delighted with the shade and have attached several photos of it, lit and unlit, so you can see how it looks - and why I'm so pleased with it.

I hope your lovely chocolate Lab's sore paws have recovered from his escapades on the gravel. I took my dog for a walk in the field that you suggested and am happy to say that she travelled the rest of the journey without further 'incident'! I enjoyed meeting you at your lovely studio - what a beautiful setting.

With many thanks again and kindest regards,Wendy

Cumbria, July 2015
  Just a line to say what a wow the lampshade is I don't think the wife will turn it off for a couple of weeks great service as well what more could you want many thanks. M.P. Mills

Hertfordshire, July 2015
  I am writing to thank you for my Cambridge lampshade which I received this morning. I am absolutely delighted with it and would certainly recommend your Company. I was advised by Sue regarding the shape of shade, material, and trimming which she thought would go best with my base. She was absolutely 'spot on' - my thanks to Sue and all the people that I have spoken to.
Regards, Jane

Glasgow, June 2015

Good morning Lotus,

We visited your site yesterday and bought the lampshade shown in the
attached photo.
Thought you might like to see how it looks and to let you know how pleased
we are with it.
It's absolutely perfect thank you.

Kind regards
Susan



Leicestershire, June 2015
  Hi Lisa,

Just wanted to let you know that the Maia shade arrived safely today - thank you very much! It was delivered to our house too, so the directions on the package worked very well - thank you for that.

It is gorgeous and, as expected, looks superb in situ. Absolutely stunning! I will be needing another one for a table lamp, possibly another "Maia" in about a month's time, so will be in touch nearer the time.

Thank you again for all your help and most importantly for making such superb quality lamp shades.

Kind regards,
Renate

Lincolnshire, June 2015


Hello Lisa and Sue, my lampshade for a 1950's standard lamp was delivered today, earlier than anticipated, what a boon! It looks beautiful, and can't wait for the darker nights to show it off in all its glory. Thank you




Warwickshire, June 2015


Dear Lisa
The shade arrived and it's absolutely beautiful - thanks so much.
Kind regards



London, June 2015


Thank you so much for sending the Balmoral 22inch lampshade together with the fabric samples two weeks ago. Having made numerous enquiries, I am pleased to report that your lampshades are without doubt the best quality and workmanship I have sourced both in the UK and USA! The lampshade sent was exceptionally well made and consequently I would like to order TWELVE LAMPSHADES.




Suffolk, May 2015


Dear Lisa,

Just a quick note to say how delighted we are with the lampshades and so a big thank you from both of us.

Kind regards
Geoff & Sandra


Dorset, May 2015
Hi

I received my lampshade from you last week and I just wanted to say how beautiful it is. It's been so carefully made and it looks stunning. It's my favourite thing in the room. And everyone I dealt with was so friendly and helpful.

Thanks so much,
Claudia


London, May 2015


I thought you might like to see your lamp shade on one of my 2 matching lamps. The shades look superb and totally complement the whole look. Really delighted with them.

Hope Oscar is well and enjoyed his holiday!!

Thank you and Kind regards Linda




Alderley Edge, May 2015
Hello Lisa,

Just wanted to let you know my shade arrived safely today - thank you very much. It is absolutely stunning and looks great in situ. Sure to say, I will be returning to your website very soon (without doubt) to order further shades to complement this "stunner"!

Thank you again for this lovely shade - absolutely beautiful! :)

Kind regards,Renate

Lincolnshire, May 2015





Hello ladies,
Just to say that my lampshade arrived safely today, it's stunning. As you may remember it wasn't my first choice but it is perfect on the base that it was intended for, in my opinion!!

Many thanks,
Sandra





Hampshire, May 2015
Dear Sue & Lisa,

I couldnt have been more delighted with my lampshades. These enormous shades (over 1.5 feet high & wide) would have been impossible to replace and set off the brass bases properly. I researched recovering very thoroughly and came to the conclusion that you would do the best job. So glad you have proved me right! More recovering will be coming your way. I hope you like the final result as much as I do. Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
Pippa


Devon, May 2015
  You've done it again, absolutely stunning!!!! The double fringed one is spectacular. It sits on a high display cabinet. And you look up into the shade. The workmanship is outstanding on all of them.
I am soooooo pleased, thank you so much!
Best regards. Susan

Glasgow, April 2015
Hi There

Many thanks for the Stunning shade, I am absolutely delighted! Perfection is one word that springs to mind.

I need more shades for different rooms, I will order them one room at a time. I'm sending a wee pic of lamp in situ, as you can see there are a few patterns in the room, and the colours in the room match the lamp beautifully.

Thank you again for the wonderful shade and the speedy delivery and attention to detail. It is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards
Susan

Glasgow, March 2015
  A very big thank from Michael and I .....the shade is perfect, just fits my grandmother's lamp and now sits proudly in our living room. It arrived so quickly we were quite taken aback.

Thank you and Happy Easter!
Karen

Kent, April 2015
  Hi both - just want to say thank you for arranging the making and sending of the lampshade so quickly. It looks really good - I'll try and send you a photo soon.
Very pleased with it. Suits our living room well (the other two standard lamps are plain dark red). I'm glad I could change the fabric.

Kind regards
Jo

Somerset, April 2015
Hello Lisa,

This is just to say how grateful I am that you allowed me to come to you on
a Saturday. The lampshades all arrived on time and I love them all. I've
enclosed a picture of the big Balmoral looking very fine on a suitable Art
Nouveau brass lamp in my small space.

Many thanks







Oxfordshire, April 2015
  Received my lampshade yesterday and am absolutely delighted
with it..........saving up for the next one !

Glasgow, March 2015
  Hi, the lampshade arrived yesterday afternoon, safe and sound. It is absolutely fantastic and surpassed my expectations. Thank you so much. Kind regards from sunny Portugal. Alison

Portugal, March 2015
  Lisa,
The lampshades arrived safely and are absolutely beautiful. I am delighted with them - the lamps look so much better and I could never have bought something pre made which would have been nearly as nice.
Many Thanks
Sarah

Northern Ireland, February 2015




Dear Sue & Lisa

I LOVE my shades, after all that deliberation it all paid off. They are beautiful and I will be recommending you to everyone.

Thank you
John





London, February 2015
  Dear Lisa,

I just wanted to say thank you for providing me with such a satisfactory solution to replacing my lampshade. I am delighted with the shade you provided and your recommendation of the trim is perfect.

The whole lamp now looks splendid!!

Sincere thanks
Philip

Bedfordshire, February 2015
  Hi Sue, the lampshades came this morning and I must say I am delighted with them, your service is super fast and second to none!
Thank you to all for everything!
Jane

Somerset, February 2015



Dear Lisa and Sue,
Many thanks for the lampshades which arrived safely on Wednesday. I am
delighted with them, exactly what I wanted .I'm attaching a photo.
Yours sincerely
Barbara




West Yorkshire, February 2015
We thought you might like to see the finished result. Thanks for your input we are delighted. Ernie & Kathy

Scotland, February 2015
  Hi I have just opened the box containing the two lampshades-they are beautiful. Very well made and very elegant-the beading is quite lovely. Thank you. Kind regards Denise

Leatherhead, February 2015
  I am the lady who came on Tuesday to collect a 16" Chatsworth lampshade made out of her own cream silk fabric. Firstly, I am absolutely delighted with the shade. It looks wonderful.

I love it so much I am now planning a second shade, hence my enquiry. I wish to use the same cream silk fabric and need to buy more.

Shropshire, January 2015
  Please thank everyone for me my lampshades look fantastic will have to find more lamps.
Kind regards Michael


Warrington, January 2015
Hi Lizzie
Thought I'd write a brief note of thanks for my beautiful new lampshade! It arrived safely this morning during the time slot as advised. The shade was well packed and perfect! I was so excited, it immediately joined the rest of our furnishings and looks wonderful!

I would like to thank you for your help and the service I received.
Anyway, thank you again.
I am a very happy customer!
Sue

Wiltshire, January 2015
  Dear Sue,

Thank you so much the lampshade looks brilliant.

So glad I found your web site
Thank you


East Sussex, January 2015
Dear Ladies, I just want to say how pleased I am with my beautiful lampshades the second one of which I have enclosed a photo in situ. I just keep looking at it admiringly, its stunning and just what I was looking for, I'm glad I found you.
Marilyn

Surrey, December 2014
  Dear Lizzie,

I received your lamp shades today and they look fabulous.

I hope you have a merry Christmas.

London, December 2014
  Hi Lisa, The lampshades arrived last week and they're both beautiful. Thank you for getting them to me so quickly.

Kind regards
Grainne

London, December 2014
  Dear Lisa

Wow! My lampshade has just arrived and I absolutely love it . It is so elegant and beautifully made - I must be at Downton Abbey!

Thank you so much - it's stunning.

A happy customer, Margaret

Surrey, November 2014
Thought you might like to see both shades in situ!!
We're both very pleased.
Be seeing you in New Year

Shropshire, November 2014
I am so pleased with my beautiful lampshade from Lampshades UK. Your company is certainly well named and your service cannot be faulted. My original stand was very old and from abroad and you quickly found a solution to make the modern shade fit. I am really impressed how you are all so genuinely committed to the quality of your product and your customers' satisfaction. The new shade lifts my room and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lampshades UK. Thank you.
Mrs M. Shreeve, Oxford


Oxford, November 2015
  I have just received my shade and just had to tell you how pleased I am it's so beautiful.

Lancashire, November 2014
  Hello, Lisa - Lampshades delivered & spot on, thank you very much: we're really pleased with them; Peter

Sheffield, October 2014
  Good Morning
I received my lampshade this Morning and I am truly delighted it is beautiful! also the packaging was sturdy I commend you on both. It is so good to find a company with old fashioned values! I wonder if you have an ample amount as I wish to purchase another one next week?
With Kind Regards Mrs N

Aberdeenshire, October 2014
  Two more wonderful shades. Thank you all so much. They are perfection.
Alison

Gloucestershire, October 2014
  Just to say my lampshade has arrived safely and I'm thrilled with it! (just need to get the decorating finished, to do it justice!!)
Many thanks
Fenella

Dorset, October 2014
  Hello Lizzie

Wow! My lampshade has just arrived - it is absolutely stunning....

Can you pass on my thanks to Sue and the rest of the team - I am really delighted and so pleased....

Thanks again
Susan

Northern Ireland, September 2014
  Dear Lisa
WOW!! Our lampshade has just arrived and is absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for the wonderful workmanship and the efficient delivery too. We are absolutely thrilled with the shade and the colour and shape work perfectly in the room for which it was imagined. We'll be back for more as soon as we've saved some pennies/pounds. THANK YOU to all.
Best wishes
Alison

Gloucestershire, September 2014
Dear Ladies,
Thank you so much for my beautiful lampshade. Just what I hoped it would be ... The colour match couldn't be better!
I will separately send a photo of it in situ.
Many thanks too for the very prompt turnaround of my order. Great service!
Kind regards,
Margaret

West Sussex, August 2014
  Just to let you know we are 100% pleased with the lampshade you did for us in NW7 with G16 Braid. Worth every penny what a joy old fashioned friendly excellent prompt customer service.
Thank you very much

Best wishes Brenda

Kent, July 2014
  Received the lightshades yesterday. They are beautiful

Many thanks

Warm regards
Donna

Norfolk, July 2014
  My lampshade is gorgeous, looks really lovely in the room.
Thank you so much
Linda

Suffolk, June 2014
Sue / Lisa
Absolutely brilliant ... just as required .... EXCELLENT service and workmanship
Picture attached ...
Many Thanks
Sheila

Essex, June 2014
  Dear Sue and Lisa,

Thank you so much for my absolutely beautiful lampshade delivered safe and sound today as promised. It will look stunning in my newly decorated bedroom.

We are undertaking a lot of work at home and I will be in touch again for more shades when we are ready.

Thank you again.

Best wishes,
Helen

Lincolnshire, May 2014
  Good morning,

Shades arrived early this morning and I felt I had to write and say how delighted we are with the finished result. They have certainly turned out better than we anticipated.

Will have no hesitation in recommending your company. Excellent service, good value, go to the top of the class!!

Many thanks,

Kind regards,
Richard

Kent, April 2014
Thank you so much for a really enjoyable visit today. The shades look absolutely brilliant and I'm planning the next batch now!

Wolverhampton, April 2014
Dear Lisa and Sue,

Many thanks for sending the lampshades which arrived safely last Friday. They are now in position and photos attached. We are delighted

Many thanks

Jan and Ken

Warwickshire, April 2014
  Hello. I would like to thank you so much for my beautiful
lampshade. I'm delighted with it. It is perfect!!!thank you ..

North Yorkshire, April 2014
  Hi Sue

Just wanted to say, the lampshade is now in my living room and is absolutely stunning!

Thank you very much for the great service and quick delivery.

London, March 2014
  Dear Lampshades UK,
Received my beautiful lampshade this afternoon, very impressed with speedy arrival and helpful service on the phone when ordering. It is absolutely perfect, will be looking at others!
Many thanks

Hertfordshire, March 2014
  Sue,
Shades have arrived and they are gorgeous, thanks so much. They go in my room and on my lamps splendidly, I am very pleased with them.
Kind Regards
Jane

Bedfordshire, March 2014
Hello
LOVE THE SHADE it is so amazing. I have attached a picture of it in our house.
Thanks for great product and service
Christina

London, March 2014
  Hi Received the shade today as promised. It's a lovely addition to the lamp and beautifully made. Thanks!

West Yorkshire, March 2014
  Hi Sue,
Just to say thanks very much for sending the 2 sizes of shade carriers. After trying them both we found the 8” one was absolutely perfect for seeing just the right amount of base from all angles – and no sign of the bulb fitting!

The shade, which was already lovely in its own right, now looks gorgeous on the base and is a perfect colour match.

Thanks very much for all your help with everything.
Kind regards,

West Midlands, March 2014
  Dear Lisa

Apologies for not getting in touch earlier, but I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the lampshades that you recovered, and the matching daisy lampshade. They all look fantastic – you have done an amazing job, and both the material and trim look wonderful.

Thank you again, and I now know where to come if I need any further lampshades –either recovered or new!

Kind regards

London, March 2014
  Thanks for the lampshades, they arrived at the allotted time
and are beautiful. I am very pleased with them and am looking forward to adding to my collection when I have saved up for another! Would you like a photo of the large one on its standard lamp base? It looks magnificent.

London, February 2014
  I am very happy to say we received our commissioned lampshade today. We are extremely pleased with it and attach a photo as requested. We also have sent you some of our other lampshades situated around our house. The green ones are in the conservatory and the pink ones are in the lounge. The white ones are in the dining room. As you can see although they are different they compliment the rooms they are in. We are very satisfied with all your efforts and perseverance to assist us and we shall certainly recommend your Company to our many friends.

Thank you once again

Swindon, February 2014
  Sue once again thank you for your help and for the excellent and efficient service you provide. We are absolutely delighted with the shades we have just purchased and will certainly recommend you to anyone who asks.

Many thanks Terry and Barbara

South Yorkshire, February 2014
  Dear Lisa and Sue

This email is just to say thank you very much indeed for the four fantastic lampshades. We have been fortunate enough to have a few nice things over the years, but my wife said this morning that she has never been more pleased with anything we have bought for the home.

It would be wrong to single out any shade over the others, because they are all exquisite, but the Vienna in Olive Contessa sitting above our Armani figurine is particularly stunning. I've been trying to take a photo to send you that would do it justice, but so far without luck. On a sunny day (if one should appear) I will take the lamp and its shade outside, which should give me enough light for a photo.

Please pass on our grateful thanks to whomever made the shades, if it was not one of you.

With kindest regards

Chipping Norton, February 2014
Hello Lisa and team,

Just thought I would send a few pics of your shades, they aren't brilliant photos but thought it would give you an idea. My new shop finally opened at the weekend and both your shades are in the window and looking gorgeous. Once the dust has settled I will be back in touch to sort out the next order.

Thanks again,
Speak soon



Having searched the Internet for a lampshade for a special base we discovered you. We are super impressed with your outstanding service, we will not hesitate to recommend you. The shade is fantastic far exceeding our expectations. Thank you all.

Regards

Weston-Super-Mare, February 2014
  I just wanted to say thank you for the most beautiful lampshade which I received safely today.

I am very pleased!

Kind regards

Sylvia

Northamptonshire, January 2014
  Hi

Thanks you so much for the wonderful shade - absolutely delighted with it.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Christopher


London, January 2014
  Hi,
Our new lampshade arrived on Thursday, very well packed and exactly what we wanted, very pleased with it. Thank you

Leicester, January 2014
  My Dorchester lampshade has arrived early this morning and I am thrilled to bits with it. It is excellent, colour, quality and finish perfect. Its great to find a company that offer a fast turnaround, and with so many products to choose from I will be ordering again and again. I am hopefully moving later in the year and Lampshades UK will have my custom again. Thanks to all W T.

Hertfordshire, January 2014
  Hello everyone!

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the shades that arrived today - they look beautiful (as I knew they would). I will send you photos once they're in the shop.

Will be in touch again soon,
Kellie

Essex, January 2014
  Yes, it's here.
And it's a thing of beauty.
Many thanks for your help.

Bristol, January 2014
  Hi
The shade has arrived intact and is already in pride of place, many thanks for your prompt and professional service.
Kind regards,
Keith


Hampshire, January 2014
  Fantastic service! They have arrived and are gorgeous. Unfortunately our electrics are out after the storms so we can't see them in their full glory - lol. If you wish I would love to send you a testimonial as service like this deserves recognition.
Kind regards
Roger

Hampshire, December 2013
  Hi, I'd just like to thank you so much for the beautiful
shade. I received it Friday morning, the delivery was so rapid, and it was so well packed. It looks absolutely fantastic in my house, I'm looking round to find a space for another one! Many thanks again, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Best regards, Sue


St Helens, December 2013
  Dear Sue,

Lampshades arrived safely last week, thank you very much. They look great and my twenty month old daughter grins, points to them and says her version of lampshade!

Happy Christmas and New Year.

Kind regards

Essex, December 2013
Dear Lisa,
As you possibly already know the lampshade has arrived yesterday afternoon thank you for everything and the lightning fast delivery.
And the lampshade..........?
In one word..... gorgeous.
Here the photo.

Kind regards
Haritina

Netherlands, December 2013
  Good morning
I would like to thank you for the excellent customer service on the recent order of two lamp shades. They have arrived in pristine condition and on time I love them.
Kind regards Mrs C B.....


Staffordshire, December 2013
We are very pleased, fantastic service and would highly recommend lampshades uk.
Thank you

Kind regards

Northampton, December 2013
  Hi
Just to say, I received my lampshade this morning and I am really pleased with it. It is just exquisite and makes the lamp a really centre point of the room
thank you very much
R. Harding

London, November 2013
  Dear...

The Lampshades have just arrived, what a superb job you have made in recovering them. The Table Lamps combined with the Candle Lamps have given our Living Room a touch of elegance.
Thank you both for your help and advice over the last few weeks, best wishes for the future
Kind regards
Stan

Uxbridge, November 2013
  The courier delivered the lampshades this morning.

They are exactly what we wanted.

Thanks so much not only for the quality job but also for the amazing Speed.

Paul


Solihull, November 2013
  Hi there,
I have just received my lamp shade. It's absolutely stunning and looks perfect on my Art Deco oak standard lamp.
It was delivered when promised. The service I have received and the quality of the product are excellent.
Thank you

Humberside, November 2013
Hi please find attached pictures as promised, I am so pleased with them. Thank you very much once again.
I will be in touch again very soon to order another shade.

Wirral, November 2013
  Hi Lizzie I have received my shade I am beyond thrilled with it. Thank you so so much. I wonder would you have a catalogue you could send me as I am at present looking for a shade to fit a medium sized bedroom table lamp. Thanks again. Kind regards Patsy.

Tonbridge Kent, November 2013
  Our lampshade arrived today and it looks magnificent. It sets the lamp off wonderfully. Thank you so much

Nottinghamshire, November 2013
This afternoon the lampshade has arrived, even more beautiful as on the picture of the website.
As others already have written ,I can only confirm it is worth every penny
Here a picture.
I have an other antique lamp which need a new shade too, so I will come back.
Kind regards from the Netherlands


Netherlands, November 2013
I have enclosed (I hope ) a picture of my lampshade.
It is every bit as beautiful as it promised to be .
I am now looking around to see where I can put another one!
Thank-you for your hard work and prompt delivery.

Hampshire, October 2013
  My pair of Dorchester lampshades have arrived and are absolutely stunning. Thank you, worth every penny.

Kent, October 2013
  Many thanks for the four shades that arrived safely today. Delighted with them will be in touch - Regards Chris

Essex, October 2013
  All Lampshade UK Staff
Shades arrived beautifully packed and the Shades exceed our expectations Thank You all Kind Regards

Middlesex, October 2013
  Hi.....

Just a message to say the Lampshades look fantastic & extremely well made! Thank you very much for your input & ideas into the shades.

I have another lamp that requires a new shade & would appreciate your opinion as to whether the shade I have seen would look good on. Would it be ok to send a picture?

Many Thanks

East Sussex, September 2013
  Hi.....

my shade arrived late Monday afternoon, and I'm pleased to say my anticipation was well rewarded once I unpacked it, it's superb and once I have the right standard lamp base I can't wait for it to illuminate the upcoming autumn nights. I'll definitely be contacting you again, hopefully in the near future, to order more!

Regards

West Midlands, September 2013
  Good morning All,
Just wanted to say the shades arrived safely.
All Perfect.
Many thanks
Lorenzo

Cheltenham, August 2013
  Hi ...

Received your shade, love it...........thanks for the fast turn around


Merseyside, August 2013
  I just have to thank you for the wonderful service and quick delivery of my fantastic lampshades. From my first contact with you to delivery of three made to order shades was less than five days. My Teal shades are absolutely perfect. Already family and friends have commented on them. I will definitely buy from you again. Thank you so much


Somerset, August 2013
Just thought you would like to see the lampshades which arrived safely today I am so thrilled with the quality of the work. Thank you

Small shade. Love the way you have done the cord matching. Perfect

London, July 2013
  Hi ...,

Just to say we are thrilled with the lampshade you sent yesterday it is really wonderful. I have some more to buy soon. The service was excellent the delivery 1st class.

Thank you again for your prompt and efficient service.

Kent, July 2013
Dear All,

I do hope you like this? I am delighted with all the shades you have made.
I have found it a delight to "shop" with you and have personal service.
All your staff have been so helpful. Good luck with everything. I have
recommended you to lots of friends!

Yours,


Falmouth, June 2013
  Just to say how delighted I am with our new 'Napolean'. Just as I had hoped, and it arrived safely via the courier a short time ago. I am so impressed with the service and the quality and shall certainly be in touch again very soon. May I wish everyone continued success and would not hesitate to recommend Lampshades UK in the future.

Very kind regards

West Sussex, June 2013
  I should have said sooner that the lampshade arrived on time and I am delighted with it. Thank you so much for a first-class service.

Croydon, April 2013
Dear .... - the shade arrived today and I am more than delighted with it! It looks amazing and I want to thank you for your help and attention to detail throughout the ordering process. I can't believe you made this and got it delivered in less than a week. I will certainly be recommending you to anyone looking for a top quality product and top quality customer service! I'll try and add a photo to this. Once again thank you! Best wishes

Cardiff Bay, April 2013
  Hi..........
Just a note to thank you for the lovely lampshades that we have received from you. The colour and size are perfect and they are beautifully made. Our new sitting room looks really luxurious !!

Best wishes


Surrey, April 2013
  Hi Sue,
Lampshade arrived safely at 10.30 and is on the lamp! Absolutely beautiful, we really are delighted, many thanks for taking so much trouble to get us exactly what we wanted! The other shades look decidedly shabby so a save up and we'll be back. Sonia x

Buckinghamshire, March 2013
  Hello

I would just like to thank you for the superb job you have done on my lampshade. It arrived back a short while ago and looks absolutely great reunited with it's lamp.

Thanks to everyone concerned.

best wishes

Kent, March 2013
Hi there!
My husband surprised me with one of your AMAZING lampshades for christmas...I had long been searching for one even slightly similar to the beautiful vintage looking ones that Adele had with her when she appeared on Later with Jools a few years ago....I had found you online and mentioned you to my husband as a possible place to try well...how delighted he was when he contacted you and you informed him that you actually made the ones on the programme!!!! I am IN LOVE with my shade (if that's possible!) and now I have a birthday coming up....hmmmm..I am wondering, did you make the ones that Amy Winehouse used on stage? They are red and black.....thanks again !!! xxx

Abergavenny, February 2013
Our lampshades arrived yesterday and we are very pleased. It looks delightful in our sitting room.

Many thanks for an efficient, speeds and friendly service.

Kent, February 2013
To all at Lampshades UK.
These are a few photographs of the lampshades that we had from you.

They all look superb on the lamps and I hope the photographs are good enough for you to see.

We will be seeing you again because ...... has another couple of lamps she wants to change.

Best wishes to all

Powys, February 2013
Just a line to say our two Lampshades arrived on Wednesday all safe and sound and, at the same time to thank you all for making such an excellent job and all the assistance you gave us in supplying samples and the advice you gave us when we first contacted you.

I can assure you if we require further shades we will be in touch.

Once again many thanks.

Kind regards

Ceredigion, February 2013
I meant to write a few weeks ago when I finished off the lamps - I am thrilled with your shades and have had many compliments on them - many thanks, they look perfect with the bases and not something one would expect to see in an old wooden house nestled in the rice fields of Bali! I've attached a photo!

Best wishes, Tabetha

Bali, February 2013
  To all who work at Lampshades UK,I would like to thank you for the excellent service and quality of the lampshades I received on Tuesday,I have and will recommend you in future
Regards Rosemary

Somerset, February 2013
This is just to say thank you for everything!
The care and attention that has gone into each lampshade is extraordinary and the finish clearly exquisite. The are wonderful! I can't wait to order some custom designed ones.

Thank you for all your help with the sizes etc. I hope I didn't ask too many questions - I think that I asked all that was possible to be asked, and now feel like an expert customer!

I hope you enjoy these chocolates, and I look forward to working with you soon.

Thanks again!

London, January 2013
  Pleased to confirm that lampshade arrived pm. today, right on schedule and undamaged.

Quality and workmanship are exemplary, as has been the service received from your goodselves. Thank you.

I shall not hesitate to recommend you without reserve to any interested parties. It looks absolutely stunning, matches perfectly with our furniture and will be admired by many I am sure.

Kind regards

Essex, January 2013
 
I just want to thank you for the great service that I received from Lampshades UK, following my recent order of a Maia lampshade. The experience was trouble-free and the shade itself was beautiful and I will certainly recommend your products to friends and family. The recipient was extremely pleased with the shade and I myself am considering which shades of my own will need replacing soon..!
Kind regards,

Blackburn, December 2012
Thank you so much for making our Christmas with your fantastic shades.

We will see you again in the Spring.

Judith, Margaret and Carol

Knutsford, December 2012
  My Ballerina lamp shade arrived today as promised. It is absolutely beautiful and I wanted to write to thank you and the rest of the team for all your efforts. I have matched it with a 1930s lamp stand that belonged to my parents and the effect is really stunning. I shall certainly be recommending your company to everyone I know and hope to place another order in the not-too-distant future!

Kind regards

Devon, October 2012
  Many thanks for your e mail re: the Jasmine shade. Thank you for the excellent communication. I shall look forward to hearing from you when they are all ready. We are absolutely thrilled with the ones in situ: in our newly re-modelled bedroom. They look fantastic.
Kindest regards

September 2012
Just managing to get round to saying a very big thank you for the beautiful lampshades that you made and delivered so quickly to us. Duane has taken a few pics so that you could see them "in situ".

I will be in touch soon re. making some lampshades for my company.

Many thanks,
Kind regards,
Kellie and Duane
xxx

August 2012
  I had to send you an email to say how pleased I am with my lampshade. It is beautiful and it is so nice to find something different and individual. Shopping with you was a real pleasure from start to finish, and I thank you all very much. I'm sure I'll be ordering from you again in the very near future! Kind regards, Kathryn

July 2012
  My apologies for not writing sooner but what with being busy with the Jubilee, I have only just got a minute to myself.

I just wanted to say a very big THANKYOU for recovering my lampshades so beautifully. They are even better than the originals ?

Recommendations will be made to all my friends and family, should they need your services in the future.

Kindest regards

Linda

June 2012
  Hi

I just want to let you know how delighted I am with my recovered lampshade. It's gorgeous!

It is back on a lovely pewter and brass lamp I bought in Hong Kong many years ago. It had proved impossible to find a new shade for it due to its American-style fitting.

Thank you very much.

Joanna

May 2012
  Text: You recently supplied a matching pair of lampshades where
you used a red and gold fabric that we supplied and you covered your own Cambridge frames.

I am writing to say how much we appreciate the quality of your work. The impact on the room has been exceptional.

Many thanks to you

April 2012
  Text: Hi, just wanted to say thankyou very much for my lampshade, that arrived on Friday, I must admit I was a bit worried spending that amount of money on a lampshade, but I am delighted with it, well worth every penny, I just keep looking in my lounge at it, so would definately order from you again, if needed, Thankyou again Carol

March 2012
  Dear team,

I have just received my lampshade and wanted to let you know how delighted I am with it! It is absolutely stunning and looks beautiful in it's new home. Thank you so much, it was well worth the wait!

Very kind regards
Nicky

February 2012
  This is just a quick note to let you know that the Maia lamp arrived last Friday as promised. It looks spectacular, is exactly what we wanted and would like to thank you all for a first class service and such good quality craftsmanship. We are both very pleased and delighted.

Many thanks

Pat and Bob

January 2012
  OMG !!!!

My lampshades have just arrived and they are more gorgeous than I could have imagined !
Thank you so much for providing such a fabulous product with such ease.

I will without doubt be back in touch in the near future for some more shades.

Thank you for making my day ! :-)

Kindest Regards
Lynne

December 2011
  I have recieved my Lampshade and I am over the moon!!!! Everything is just perfect and I need to tell you how happy and pleased i am with your service!!! Thanks for the advice and I wish you all a very happy Christmas because I think you may have made mine.

Thanks so much

December 2011
Dear Staff

On the 5th October I received my beautiful lampshade from your company.

I am thrilled with everything about your service.

I will definitely recommend you to my friends, thank you once again.

Patricia

Sheffield, October 2011
Just to let you know the lampshade which I bought as a wedding present has arrived and is looking wonderful!

I wanted to say many thanks for all your help, and for your consistent warm and enthusiastic manner each time I phoned.

Elizabeth

Glasgow